top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Nicole

Hey, It's Okay

Hey It’s Okay,

This post is inspired by Amber at Airing my Laundry, I will link her blog below. The idea of taking time to radically accept things. Things that have happened this week or are coming up. Things you cannot really change now, so hey its okay. Once a week I'll post my list.


So here is my list..


… Been persuaded into an all night, stay up, winter orienteering camp with the Scouts called Night Ops. They do it very year and the kids really love, so the Rovers are going to help. Our job is to stay up all night and in pairs follow a team of scouts around. In case they get in trouble or to stop them from getting in trouble. I don’t really know... we’ll see.


…. Handed in three assignments yesterday. Yuck, do I have a degree yet?


…. The random little snow storm that blew in yesterday afternoon. The wind was wild, and it was enough of a storm to make Pippa gale like the world was ending.



…. Came home in time for a pack of badges I need to do up for tonight’s Beaver meeting. I can’t find my clipboard and honestly was not there when they went to the dinosaur museum. Hopefully the honor system works, and the right kids get the right badges.



… Also okay with this lazy badge presentation. Sometimes I go all out and make it more fun. But tonight, stapling things to dollar store foam cut outs it is. We don’t do baggies as they rip them open and loose badges everywhere.


Inspired By: Amber at https://www.airingmylaundry.com/2019/02/hey-its-okay_25.html

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page